Boys' basketball 2023 Shore Conference Tournament seeds, schedule

It’s a tradition that began in 1937, when unbeaten Keyport defeated Atlantic Highlands, 31-22, at Convention Hall in Asbury Park to win the first ever Shore Conference basketball title.

And on Saturday the seeds were unveiled for the 86th renewal of the Shore Conference Tournament, with Manasquan (18-4) grabbing the top-seed among the 26 teams that qualified with .500 records by Friday’s cutoff.

The selection committee, made up of representatives from each of the conference’s eight divisions, gave Manasquan the nod over second-seeded St. Rose (18-2). The two split their regular-season series, sharing the C North title, and have not lost to another area team this season.

Similar Posts